Workshops 

Writing My Extraordinary Life

 Writing Workshops with Cheerful Word

Writing Workshops with Cheerful Word

If you’re looking for freedom, worthiness, and joy hidden away in your own life story, or just don’t know where to start writing your memoir, join me for this dynamic, eight-week, online workshop to discover your extraordinary self.

Together we’ll engage in creative work and dive into the deep end. We’ll laugh and maybe even shed a tear. You will learn and be encouraged as you find your writing voice and discover the writer that lies within. No writing experience is necessary.

I choose intuitively from methods, honed through years of experience, and select those which will inspire you specifically. As a result of this unique approach, no two workshops are alike, except that every student leaves with pages of life stories written and a handful of newly minted friends.

Hear inspiring stories of everyday people as they share extraordinary moments from their lives. Yes, you will share moments like that too; we call it memoir magic. Come and discover your extraordinary self.

 If you’re skittish about the online bit, listen to what Debbie says about it.

What to expect:

  • Each session includes one hour of creative work and one hour of story sharing

  • Write 1,000 words or more each week, done between sessions

  • Share your story aloud with the group each week and provide encouraging feedback to others

Writing My Extraordinary Life - Sept 2018
from 199.00

A gift to yourself today, and to your family for generations to come.

Workshop Price:
Quantity:
Add To Cart

Fall series begins Tuesday, September 25
Only 1 seat left!

Where: Online (Details delivered in your email after registration. Don't worry, I make it easy!)
Day: Every Tuesday for 8 consecutive weeks
Time: 7pm Central European Time (1pm EST, 12pm CST, 11am MST, 10am PST)


Writing My Extraordinary Life - Feb 2019
from 199.00

A gift to yourself today, and to your family for generations to come.

Workshop Price:
Quantity:
Add To Cart

Winter series begins Wed., Jan 29, 2019
6 seats left

Where: Online (Details delivered in your email after registration. Don't worry, I make it easy!)
Day: Every Wednesday for 8 consecutive weeks
Time: 7pm Central European Time (1pm EST, 12pm CST, 11am MST, 10am PST)

 


Contact me if you have any questions. Registrations are non-refundable, though I'm happy to apply your payment to any of our many future services if you run into a situation that keeps you from attending the workshop. Just give me a heads up, we'll work it out.